Loading Events

« All Events

Graphic Artists Guild: Freelance Fandango – Virtual Meet-Up For All Creatives

January 23 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Free

About this event

1-2 PM ET/ 12-1 PM CT/ 11 AM-12 PM MT/ 10-11 AM PT

Fandango!

Cartoonists, illustrators, graphic artists, photographers, writers, creatives: Freelance Fandango is an opportunity for creatives to meet and share what they’ve been doing, work on creative projects, and get advice from fellow creatives. There is a brick-and-mortar event for those who live in Tacoma – and a virtual event for the rest of the country. You’re invited to the meeting that works best for you!

Freelance Fandango started out as a get-together of freelance creatives in the Tacoma, WA area. In an attempt to “flatten the curve,” FF went virtual and invited the Guild to sponsor them and spread the word. Now that the curve is flattened, FF has returned to a local event plus the Guild has added the weekly virtual event.

Join Freelance Fandango for a Zoom meeting to share your experience and news. Show and tell is a regular feature, so have your art supplies handy and turn your webcam on.

***This and all Guild events are suspended on national holidays. Thank you!

Details

Date:
January 23
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/freelance-fandango-tickets-157033767225?aff=ebdsoporgprofile

Venue

Zoom

Organizer

Graphic Artists Guild
Website:
https://www.graphicartistsguild.org/